Welcome to the Wizard101 Message Boards

Player Guide
Fansites
News
Game Updates
Help

Follow important game updates on Twitter @Wizard101 and @KI_Alerts, and Facebook!

For all account questions and concerns, contact Customer Support.

By posting on the Wizard101 Message Boards you agree to the Code of Conduct.

I second JWAE's opinion on Storm being completely uncompetitive in PVP

AuthorMessage
Survivor
Mar 11, 2016
The original post in PVP message boards was by user jwae and was titled "Storm is uncompetitive in PVP and that needs to change"
Just like jwae, I have been playing this game since 2009. The only times I ever remember storm being competent in PVP was at the Magus level after Mooshu with the wild bolt spell before the nerf. Then, through blood sweat and tears, in 2012 after the addition of Insane bolt, you could hope to reach captain- never anything higher by using a feint, cloaked blade, shield then leviathan hit by round 4, and pray that you don't face an Ice wizard along the way. Because, back then just as today, ice is far too strong. It is a cracked school. Basically here is the problem-